FAQ

You can buy a 1st class ticket for a national fare or a ticket for a cross-border fare on the train with an on-board supplement of €1.
You will need to pay cash.
Some fare offers are not available on the train.
 
 

 
In order to obtain certain offers, the presentation of an official identity document is required.
In addition, for certain international train tickets, travelers' personal data (surname, first name, date of birth, e-mail address) are required.
More information here.
When controlled on board the train, persons in possession of a nominal train ticket are obliged to prove their identity (identity card, passport) if requested by the train staff.
When you purchase your ticket on board, a supplement of €1 will be added to your ticket price for the use of this service.
 Passengers with a B or C disability card as well as holders of a ‘Schwerbehindertenausweis’ (severely disabled card) issued for the DB German train network with a level of disability higher than or equal to 50% do not have to pay the on-board fare when purchasing a ticket on the train.
 

 
According to the law of 19 June 2009 on order and safety in public transport, CFL agents, members of the Grand Ducal police and agents of the customs and excise administration are authorized to control the identity of public transport users and to have an identity document displayed for these purposes.

When controlled on board the train in 1st class, persons in possession of a nominal train ticket are obliged to prove their identity (identity card, passport) if requested by the train staff.

In order to obtain certain offers, the presentation of an official identity document is required.
In addition, for certain international train tickets, travelers' personal data (surname, first name, date of birth, e-mail address) are required.
More information here.
Board the train and immediately inform the train staff that there is a problem with the ticket machine. The train staff will sell you a ticket for the journey of your choice.
 
You can pick up your tickets free of charge from one of the two SNCF self-service terminals located at Luxembourg train station using the physical credit card that you used to pay for your tickets online.
 
 
During the opening hours of the international ticket office at Luxembourg station you can ask to have your Homeprint digital ticket printed out. This service is charged at €6 per booking.
 
 
The Luxembourg Card is the ideal formula for discovering Luxembourg. It gives you free access to more than 60 attractions across the country. You can buy the Luxembourg Card in our two sales centers at the stations Belval-Université and Luxembourg.
 
At the international ticket office at Luxembourg train station, we also sell books of tickets for the Paris metro. Don’t hesitate to ask the ticket officer next time you purchase TGV train tickets to Paris.
 
After the activation of 3DS, you will have to renew your stored credit card(s), in order to take full advantage of 3DS.
To do so, you will have to delete your stored card(s) and enter the data of your credit card(s) again. To delete a stored card, you have to initiate a purchase, and then long-press on your stored card in the “Stored payment methods” section and select “Remove”. You can then abort the purchase process.
As there is no possibility to store a credit card beforehand, please ensure that you have the following credit card data available during your first ticket purchase:
  • Credit card number
  • Expiry date
  • First and last name of the cardholder
  • CVV Security code
Please keep also in mind that all products within the mobile shop of CFL mobile are for an immediate respectively for a scheduled use.
If you will not delete and recreate your stored cards by October 1st, CFL will delete every stored card which was stored before the 3DS activation, i.e. September 15th. In this case, you will also have to enter again your credit card data during the first purchase.
After the 3DS activation on September 15th and with a newly stored credit card, you will have to validate your first purchase with 3DS. Depending on the card issuer (your bank), this 3DS validation will be done through an SMS Code, an eToken code, or a software solution like Luxtrust. Depending on your bank and on their selected system, you may need additional devices at the moment of the 3DS validation (e.g. eToken). Please ensure you have these available, if applicable.
For the subsequent ticket purchases, a 3DS validation will not be necessary on a regular basis. In some cases, however, a further 3DS validation can be requested in order to complete the ticket purchase. For example, after reaching a cumulated amount of purchases, a new 3DS validation can also be requested.
If the 3DS validation if not successful, the ticket purchase will be aborted.

FAQ

Sie können im Zug mit einem Zuschlag von 1 Euro (Bordtarif) eine Fahrkarte der 1. Klasse des Inlands-Tarifgebiets oder eine Fahrkarte des grenzüberschreitenden Tarifgebiets kaufen.
Sie müssen den Betrag bar bezahlen.
Bestimmte Tarifangebote sind im Zug nicht erhältlich.
 
Sobald Sie die Dienstleistung Kauf Ihrer Fahrkarte im Zug nutzen, erhöht sich der Preis Ihrer Fahrkarte um 1 Euro je Fahrkarte.
Personen, die im Besitz eines Invaliditätsausweises B oder C sind, sowie die Inhaber eines für das DB-Netz ausgestellten Schwerbehindertenausweises mit einem Grad der Behinderung (GdB) von mindestens 50 % sind beim Erwerb der Fahrkarte im Zug von der Zahlung des Bordtarifs befreit.
 
Um bestimmte Angebote zu erhalten, ist die Vorlage eines amtlichen Ausweises notwendig.
Darüber hinaus sind für bestimmte internationale Fahrscheine die persönlichen Daten der Reisenden (Nachname, Vorname, Geburtsdatum, E-Mail-Adresse) erforderlich.
Weitere Informationen hier.
Bei der Überprüfung der Fahrscheine an Bord des Zuges müssen Personen, die im Besitz eines persönlichen Fahrscheines sind, auf Anfrage des Zugpersonals ihre Identität (Personalausweis, Reisepass) nachweisen.
 
Nach dem Gesetz vom 19. Juni 2009 über Ordnung und Sicherheit im öffentlichen Verkehr sind CFL-Agenten, Angehörige der großherzoglichen Polizei und Zollbeamte befugt die Identität der Benutzer des öffentlichen Transports mit Hilfe eines Ausweises festzustellen.

Bei der Überprüfung der Fahrscheine in 1. Klasse, an Bord des Zuges, müssen Personen, die im Besitz eines persönlichen Fahrscheines sind, auf Anfrage des Zugpersonals ihre Identität (Personalausweis, Reisepass) nachweisen.

Um bestimmte Angebote zu erhalten, ist die Vorlage eines amtlichen Ausweises notwendig.
Darüber hinaus sind für bestimmte internationale Fahrscheine die persönlichen Daten der Reisenden (Nachname, Vorname, Geburtsdatum, E-Mail-Adresse) erforderlich.

Weitere Informationen hier.
Steigen Sie in den Zug und melden Sie unverzüglich dem Zugpersonal die Funktionsstörung des Automaten. Das Zugpersonal verkauft Ihnen dann eine Fahrkarte für die gewünschte Strecke.
 
Mit der physischen Kreditkarte, die Sie zur Online-Bezahlung benutzt haben, können Sie Ihre Fahrkarten kostenlos an einer der zwei SNCF-Selbstbedienungssäulen abholen, die im Bahnhof Luxemburg aufgestellt sind.
 
Während der Öffnungszeiten des internationalen Schalters im Bahnhof Luxemburg können Sie den Ausdruck Ihrer digitalen Homeprint-Fahrkarte beantragen. Die Dienstleistung kostet 6 Euro je Vorgang.
 
 
Die Luxembourg Card ist die perfekte Art, um Luxemburg zu entdecken. Sie haben freien Zugang zu mehr als 60 Sehenswürdigkeiten im ganzen Land. Sie können die Luxembourg Card in unseren beiden Verkaufsstellen in den Bahnhöfen Belval-Université und Luxemburg kaufen.
Am internationalen Schalter im Bahnhof Luxemburg verkaufen wir auch Fahrkartenhefte für die Pariser Métro. Fragen Sie den Schalterbediensteten das nächste Mal, wenn Sie TGV-Fahrkarten nach Paris kaufen.
 

Nach der Aktivierung von 3DS müssen Sie Ihre gespeicherte(n) Kreditkarte(n) erneuern, um alle Vorteile von 3DS nutzen zu können.
Zu diesem Zweck müssen Sie Ihre gespeicherte(n) Karte(n) löschen und die Daten Ihrer Kreditkarte(n) erneut eingeben. Um eine gespeicherte Karte zu löschen, müssen Sie einen Kaufvorgang einleiten und dann im Abschnitt "Hinterlegte Zahlungsmittel" lange auf Ihre gespeicherte Karte drücken und "Entfernen" auswählen. Sie können anschließend den Kaufvorgang abbrechen.
Da es keine Möglichkeit gibt, eine Kreditkarte im Voraus zu speichern, stellen Sie bitte sicher, dass Sie die folgenden Kreditkartendaten bei Ihrem ersten Ticketkauf zur Verfügung haben:

  • Kreditkartennummer
  • Gültigkeitsdatum
  • Vor- und Nachname des Karteninhabers
  • CVV Sicherheitscode

Bitte bedenken Sie auch, dass alle Produkte im Mobile Shop von CFL mobile für eine sofortige bzw. für eine zeitlich geplante Nutzung bestimmt sind.
Wenn Sie Ihre gespeicherten Karten nicht bis zum 1. Oktober löschen und neu anlegen, wird CFL alle gespeicherten Karten löschen, die vor der 3DS-Aktivierung, d.h. vor dem 15. September, angelegt wurden. In diesem Fall müssen Sie ebenfalls Ihre Kreditkartendaten beim ersten Kauf erneut eingeben.

Nach der 3DS-Aktivierung am 15. September und mit einer neu gespeicherten Kreditkarte müssen Sie Ihren ersten Einkauf per 3DS validieren. Je nach Kartenaussteller (Ihrer Bank) wird diese 3DS-Validierung über einen SMS-Code, einen eToken-Code oder eine Softwarelösung wie Luxtrust erfolgen. Abhängig von Ihrer Bank und dem von ihr gewählten System benötigen Sie zum Zeitpunkt der 3DS-Validierung möglicherweise zusätzliche Geräte (z. B. eToken). Bitte stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie diese ggf. zur Verfügung haben.
Für die nachfolgenden Ticketkäufe ist eine 3DS-Validierung in der Regel nicht erforderlich. In einigen Fällen kann jedoch eine weitere 3DS-Validierung angefordert werden, um den Ticketkauf abzuschließen. Zum Beispiel kann nach Erreichen eines bestimmten Umsatzes an Käufen eine neue 3DS-Validierung angefordert werden.
Wenn die 3DS-Validierung nicht erfolgreich ist, wird der Ticketkauf abgebrochen.