Legal terms and conditions internet

The legal information is divided into three sections.

​​​​​​The CFL's responsibility

Via the website www.cfl.lu the CFL would like to inform their customers and Internet users about the products and services provided by the company and facilitate access to the CFL’s latest news.
The CFL’s aim is to provide precise and up-to-date information. Nevertheless, despite the care taken in drafting the content and managing the website, some information may be incomplete or imprecise, or affected by errors or inaccuracies. Access to this information may also be disrupted by technical issues. Moreover, this information does not have an absolute universal scope. The CFL will try to correct any errors that they have been made aware of.

The website www.cfl.lu is a service provided to CFL customers and Internet users in addition to official documents. In addition to using the website, the CFL invite Internet users and customers to consult the official documents, for example the timetables distributed in train stations or information notes.
The CFL decline all responsibility regarding the use of the content published on the pages of the website www.cfl.lu. This website contains information which, despite our best efforts, might not necessarily be exhaustive, complete or up-to-date. In the event of a discrepancy between information available on the website www.cfl.lu and the information published in official original documents, the official original documents as published shall prevail and are applicable. The CFL shall not be held responsible for damage caused by the use of website content which has not been updated or which is not complete (e.g. missed train connection).
The website www.cfl.lu offers an online sales service for some tickets. It is assumed that the customer is familiar with the conditions linked to online sales. Customers can obtain additional information by calling +32 (0) 2528 2828.
Some pages of the website www.cfl.lu​ contain links to external websites. The CFL cannot be held responsible for content published on these websites and have no control over this information, for which they decline all responsibility.
In addition, the CFL are not responsible for the use of this website or of any external websites and any damages which they may cause to the Internet user’s computer equipment and installations (e.g. virus, deleting data, damaging files, etc.).

The CFL cannot be held responsible for disruptions in access to the website www.cfl.lu, whatever the nature of the disruptions, or for any damages which might consequently arise.
Finally, the CFL have the right to change this website, its contents and the services it offers without prior notice to Internet users.

Protection of privacy

The CFL protect the privacy and personal data of Internet users visiting the website www.cfl.lu according to the legal provisions which apply in this area.

Personal data transmitted by Internet users on the website www.cfl.lu are recorded in certain specific cases such as the online ticket sales service, the e-mail alert service, the use of contact forms or when sending e-mails from contact addresses published online.
These personal data are not passed on to any trading company or other organisation outside the CFL, except if the processing of the service (for example the online sales service) requires it in order for the CFL to respond to the Internet user’s request.

You have certain rights over these personal data, in particular the right to access, change or adjust incorrect information or ask for it to be deleted, in accordance with chapter VI of the Law of 2 August 2002 on the protection of persons with respect to the processing of personal data (see http://www.legilux.lu​). If you intend to exercise these rights, please send us a message.

With respect to the processing of Internet users’ e-mails, the CFL reserve the right to use the content of these e-mails, to reproduce them or change them, publish them, etc. without restriction or prior notification.
With respect to the suggestions, ideas and concepts suggested by Internet users, the CFL reserve the right to use this information, particularly in order to develop new products or services, without restriction or prior notification. If an Internet user sends information to the CFL which is incorrect or which has been obtained illegally, the CFL may not be held liable for the CFL’s use of this information.

Internet users may not hinder the proper functioning of the website www.cfl.lu by sending junk mail (spam) or computer viruses.

Copyright

The texts, illustrations, photos, logos, trade names, graphics and any other aspect published on the website www.cfl.lu or which is an integral part of its corporate design may not be used, copied, reproduced, published, displayed, presented, changed or reworked, etc. in whatever form, partially or fully, mechanically or manually, without the express and prior authorisation of the CFL.
This authorisation may be requested by sending a message.

Any person violating these provisions is at risk of legal proceedings.



News

Conditions légales internet

Les informations juridiques sont réparties en trois volets

​​​​​​La responsabilité d​​es CFL

Les CFL souhaitent par l’intermédiaire du site www.cfl.lu informer au mieux leurs clients et les internautes sur les produits et services proposés par l’entreprise et faciliter l’accès aux informations qui font l’actualité des CFL.

 
L’objectif des CFL est de mettre à disposition des informations à jour et exactes. Néanmoins, malgré le soin apporté à la rédaction des contenus et à la gestion du site, il se peut que certaines informations soient incomplètes ou imprécises, entachées d’erreurs ou d’inexactitudes, ou que leur accès soit entravé par des problèmes techniques. Par ailleurs, ces informations n’ont pas une portée universelle absolue . Les CFL tâcheront de corriger toutes les erreurs qui leur seront signalées.

 
Le site www.cfl.lu est un service mis à disposition des clients des CFL et des internautes, complémentaire aux documents officiels. Les CFL invitent les internautes et clients à consulter les documents officiels que sont par exemple les horaires distribués dans les gares ou les notes d’information en complément de l’usage de site.

 
Les CFL déclinent toute responsabilité concernant l’utilisation du contenu publié dans les pages du site www.cfl.lu. Ce site comporte des informations qui pourraient, malgré toute notre attention, ne pas nécessairement être exhaustives, complètes ou mises à jour. En cas d’informations divergentes entre celles disponibles sur le site www.cfl.lu et celles diffusées dans les documents officiels et originaux, ce sont les documents officiels et originaux tels qu’ils sont publiés qui prévalent et sont applicables. Les CFL ne pourront être tenus pour responsables des dommages causés par l’utilisation de contenus disponibles sur le site non mis à jour ou incomplets (ex: correspondance ratée).

 
Par ailleurs le site www.cfl.lu propose un service de vente en ligne pour certains billets. Les conditions attachées à la vente en ligne sont supposées être connues par le client. Le client pourra obtenir des informations complémentaires en appelant le numéro +32 (0) 2528 2828.

 
Des pages du site www.cfl.lu​ renvoient vers des sites extérieurs. Les CFL ne peuvent être tenus pour responsables du contenu publié sur ces sites et n’exercent aucun contrôle sur ces informations, pour lesquelles ils déclinent toute responsabilité.

 
Les CFL ne sont pas non plus responsables de l’usage de ce site ou des sites extérieurs et des dommages éventuels qu’il peut causer sur l’équipement et l’installation informatique de l’internaute (exemples: virus, effacement de données, endommagement de fichiers, etc.). 

 
Les CFL ne peuvent non plus être tenus pour responsables des ruptures d’accès au site www.cfl.lu, quelle que soit la nature des interruptions, et des dommages qui pourraient survenir en conséquence.

 
Enfin, les CFL ont le droit de modifier ce site, son contenu et les services qu’il propose sans avertissement préalable des internautes.

​La protection de la ​vie privée

Les CFL veillent à la protection de la vie privée et des données personnelles des internautes visitant le site www.cfl.lu en respectant les dispositions légales prévalant dans ce domaine.

 
Les données personnelles transmises par les internautes sur le site www.cfl.lu s’inscrivent dans certains cas particuliers comme le service de vente en ligne de billet, le service d’alerte e-mail, l’utilisation des formulaires de contact ou l’envoi de mails à partir d’adresses de contact publiées en ligne.

 
Ces informations personnelles ne sont cédées à aucune société commerciale ou autre organisation en dehors des CFL, sauf si le traitement du service (comme par exemple le service de vente en ligne) le nécessite afin que les CFL puissent donner suite à la demande de l’internaute.

 
Vous disposez de certains droits sur ces données personnelles, notamment un droit d’accès, de demande de modification, de rectification des informations inexactes ou de demande de suppression, et ce conformément au chapitre VI de la Loi du 2 août 2002 relative à la protection des personnes à l'égard du traitement des données à caractère personnel (voir sous http://www.legilux.lu​ ). Si vous entendez exercer ces droits, veuillez nous envoyer un message.

 
Concernant le traitement des e-mails des internautes, les CFL se réservent le droit d’utiliser le contenu de ces e-mails, de les reproduire ou transformer, diffuser, etc., et ce sans restriction ou notification préalable.

 
Concernant les suggestions, idées, concepts proposés par les internautes, les CFL se réservent le droit d’utiliser ces informations, notamment dans le cadre de développement de nouveaux produits ou services, et ce sans restriction ou notification préalable. Si des informations erronées ou obtenues illégitimement sont diffusées par l’internaute auprès des CFL, les CFL ne pourraient être responsables pour l’utilisation qui en serait faite par leurs services.

 
Il est interdit à l’internaute de contrarier le bon fonctionnement du site www.cfl.lu par la diffusion de courriers indésirables (spam) ou de virus informatiques.

Le droit d’au​teur

Les textes, illustrations, photos, logos, appellations commerciales, les graphiques et tout autre élément diffusé sur le site www.cfl.lu ou faisant partie intégrante de sa charte graphique ne peuvent être utilisés, copiés, reproduits, diffusés, affichés, présentés, transformés ou retravaillés, etc., sous quelque forme que ce soit, de façon partielle ou intégrale, mécanique ou manuelle, sans l’autorisation expresse et préalable des CFL.

 
Cette autorisation peut être demandée en envoyant un message message.

 
Tout contrevenant à ces dispositions s’expose à des poursuites judiciaires.


Actualités