General conditions for the sale of international tickets via this website

 

  1. Operation of the website

This website is operated by Société Nationale des Chemins de Fer Luxembourgeois (referred to below as "the CFL"), a company created by a Luxembourg Law of 28 March 1997, with registered office located at 9, Place de la Gare, L-1616 Luxembourg, registered in the Luxembourg Trade and Companies Register under number B 59,025, in close cooperation with the Société Nationale des Chemins de fer Belges (referred to below as "the SNCB"), a public limited liability company, with registered office located at 56 rue de France, B-1060 Saint-Gilles, registered in the Brussels Register of Legal Persons under enterprise number 0203.430.576.

  1. Ownership and management of the website

This website is owned by the SNCB. The SNCB manages this site itself.

  1. Legal capacity

By purchasing international tickets via this website, the customer declares that he or she is at least 18 years of age and is legally entitled to purchase online services through this website.

The customer agrees to take responsibility for all the financial transactions relating to the use of this website, including transactions which, for example, have been carried out on his or her account by minors sharing his or her place of residence.

  1. Applicable conditions

By purchasing tickets through this website, the customer concludes a contract with the CFL. This contract is governed by:

  • Regulation (EC) No 1371/2007 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 23 October 2007 on rail passengers' rights and obligations;
  • Grand Ducal Regulation derogating for certain rail transport services from Regulation (EC) No 1371/2007 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 23 October 2007 on rail passengers' rights and obligations and designating the competent authority responsible for the application of this Regulation;

    -    the provisions of the Uniform rules concerning the Contract for International Carriage of Passengers by Rail (CIV);

    -    the General Conditions of Carriage for the Carriage of Passengers by Rail (GCC-CIV/PRR);

    -    the conditions specifically relating to the travel arrangements chosen by the customer when making his or her purchase. These conditions appear automatically, together with the ticket price;

    -    these general conditions for the sale of international tickets via this website.
  1. Prices

The prices include VAT.

  1. Refusal of the order

The CFL reserve the right, without being obliged to inform the customer in advance, to refuse or suspend an order, or to subject it to additional conditions, if the information supplied on placing the order proves to be incomplete or incorrect or where the CFL suspect failure to fulfil a contractual obligation or any form of fraud or deceit, for example where the identity of the customer or passenger is in doubt or possibly incorrect, in the case of order of an unusual number of products from the CFL or in the case of (previous) payment problems with the customer or passenger.

  1. Ticket issue

On purchasing a ticket, this ticket is sent in pdf format to the customer via the browser and via his or her electronic mailbox.

  1. Transferability, refund

Tickets purchased remotely via this website are made out in the passenger's name and therefore are non-transferable. They are not eligible for refund or exchange.

  1. Obligations of the customer in case of problems

If the customer has not received the purchase confirmation e-mail within an hour following the order or if the ticket received contains an anomaly, the customer is obliged either to notify the CFL call centre to this effect (on weekdays: from 7:00 to 19:00, telephone number +352 2489 2489) or to send an e-mail to the address hometicketing@cfl.lu, and to provide evidence of the anomaly found.

The liability of the CFL in all cases is limited to the issue of a new ticket under the same conditions. The CFL decline any liability in the case of malfunctioning of the means of telecommunication and/or in the event of error in the electronic message sending and receiving program used by the customer.

  1. Right of withdrawal

In accordance with Articles L. 222-2(1) and L. 113-1(3)(k) of the Luxembourg Consumer Code, the customer cannot invoke the right of withdrawal provided for distance and off-premises contracts in Article L. 222-9(1) of the Luxembourg Consumer Code.

  1. Alternative dispute resolution

Recourse is possible to the National service of the Mediator of consumption (Service National du Médiateur de la Consommation) to try to find an extrajudicial settlement to a dispute. This service is a neutral and independent body which makes available to consumers and traders a voluntary and confidential procedure designed to resolve consumer disputes, that is to say disputes deriving from a sale contract or a service contract entered into between a consumer and a trader, on an amicable basis.

The Mediator of consumption may serve as an impartial intermediary in order to facilitate dialogue between the parties and assist them in jointly seeking an amicable solution. If the parties do not reach an amicable agreement, the Mediator of consumption can suggest a solution to them, which they are free to accept or reject.

To file an application with the National service of the Mediator of consumption, the customer can go to the following webpage:

https://www.mediateurconsommation.lu/fr/content/introduire-une-demande

The customer is also informed of the existence of a European online dispute resolution platform facilitating the independent, impartial, transparent, effective, fast and fair out-of-court resolution of disputes between consumers and traders online, existing by virtue of Regulation (EU) No 524/2013 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 21 May 2013 on online dispute resolution for consumer disputes.

To submit an application through the platform, the customer must go to the following website:

https://ec.europa.eu/consumers/odr/main/index.cfm?event=main.home.show&lng=FR

  1. Disputes

Any dispute arising from the purchase of international tickets through this website, provided that it is admissible by law, will be governed by Luxembourg law.

In the event of failure of alternative dispute resolution, the Luxembourg courts have sole jurisdiction in this respect.

  1. Protection of personal data

In accordance with Regulation (EU) 2016/679 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 27 April 2016 on the protection of natural persons with regard to the processing of personal data and on the free movement of such data, the customer, by accepting the present conditions, takes note of the processing by the CFL and its processors of his or her personal data that he or she has transmitted and will transmit in the future to the CFL, with a view to concluding a contract and performing the reciprocal contractual obligations, as well as to prepare, draw up, administer and carry out the contract.

Furthermore, reference is made to the information notice on personal data protection of the CFL, which is available on the following website:

http://www.cfl.lu/espaces/voyageurs/fr/hidden-pages/gdpr/gdpr-ni-av

In the context of the sale of international tickets via this website, the personal data of a financial nature are not collected by the CFL. These data are collected by Ingenico Financial Solutions SA-NV, an electronic money institution which is under the supervision and control of the National Bank of Belgium, with its registered office at 1200 Brussels, Boulevard de la Woluwe 102 and registered under number 886.476.763 in the Brussels Register of Legal Persons.

News

Conditions générales pour la vente de titres de transport internationaux via le présent site Internet

 

  1. Exploitation du site Internet

L'exploitation du présent site Internet est assurée par la Société Nationale des Chemins de Fer Luxembourgeois (ci-après désignée « les CFL »), une société créée selon une loi luxembourgeoise du 28 mars 1997, dont le siège social est situé au 9, Place de la Gare, L-1616 Luxembourg, inscrite auprès du Registre de Commerce et des Sociétés de Luxembourg sous le numéro B 59.025, en collaboration étroite avec la Société Nationale des Chemins de fer Belges (ci-après désignée « la SNCB »), société anonyme de droit public, dont le siège social est situé au 56 rue de France, B-1060 Saint-Gilles, inscrite auprès du Registre des Personnes Morales de Bruxelles sous le numéro d'entreprise 0203.430.576.

  1. Propriété et gestion du site Internet

Le présent site Internet est la propriété de la SNCB. La gestion de ce site est assurée par la SNCB elle-même.

  1. Capacité juridique

En achetant des titres de transport internationaux via le présent site Internet, le client déclare être âgé d'au moins 18 ans et être légalement habilité à acheter des services en ligne par le biais de ce site Internet.

Le client consent à assumer la responsabilité de toutes les transactions financières en rapport avec l'utilisation de ce site Internet, y compris les transactions qui, par exemple, auraient été effectuées à son compte par des mineurs partageant son domicile.

  1. Conditions applicables

En achetant des titres de transport par le biais du présent site Internet, le client conclut un contrat avec les CFL. Ce contrat est régi par:

  • le Règlement 1371/2007 du 23 octobre 2007 du Parlement européen et du Conseil sur les droits et obligations des voyageurs ferroviaires ;
  • le Règlement grand-ducal portant dérogation pour certains services de transport ferroviaire au règlement 1371/2007 du Parlement européen et du Conseil du 23 octobre 2007 sur les droits et obligations des voyageurs ferroviaires et désignation de l'autorité compétente chargée de l'application dudit règlement ;

    -    les dispositions des règles uniformes concernant le contrat de transport international ferroviaire des voyageurs (CIV);

    -    les conditions générales de transport pour le transport ferroviaire des voyageurs (GCC-CIV/PRR);

    -    les dispositions des conditions propres à la formule de voyage que le client choisit au cours de son achat. Ces conditions apparaissent automatiquement, conjointement au prix des titres de transport;

    -    les dispositions des présentes conditions générales pour la vente de titres de transport internationaux via le présent site Internet.
     
  1. Prix

Les prix s'entendent TVA comprise.

  1. Refus de la commande

Les CFL se réservent le droit, sans être tenus d'en informer préalablement le client, de refuser ou suspendre une commande, ou de la soumettre à des conditions supplémentaires lorsque l'information fournie lors de la commande s'avère incomplète ou incorrecte, ou lorsque les CFL soupçonnent une non-exécution d'une obligation contractuelle ou toute forme de fraude ou dol, par exemple lorsque l'identité du client ou du voyageur est douteuse ou éventuellement incorrecte, en cas de commande d'un nombre inhabituel de produits des CFL ou en cas de problèmes (antérieurs) de paiement avec le client ou le voyageur.

  1. Emission du titre de transport

Lors de l'achat d'un billet, ce billet est envoyé sous format pdf au client via le browser et via sa boîte aux lettres électronique.

  1. Cessibilité, remboursement

Les billets achetés à distance via le présent site Internet sont des billets nominatifs et donc non cessibles. Ils ne sont ni remboursables ni échangeables.

  1. Obligations du client en cas de problèmes

Si le client n'a pas reçu le courriel de confirmation d'achat dans l'heure suivant la commande ou si le titre de transport reçu présente une anomalie, le client est dans l'obligation soit d'en avertir le call center des CFL (en semaine: de 7:00 à 19:00 au numéro +352 2489 2489) soit d'envoyer un courriel à l'adresse hometicketing@cfl.lu, et de fournir la preuve de l'anomalie constatée.

La responsabilité des CFL reste dans tous les cas limitée à l'émission d'un nouveau titre de transport aux mêmes conditions. Les CFL déclinent toute responsabilité en cas de mauvais fonctionnement du moyen de télécommunication et/ou en cas d'erreur dans le programme d'envoi et de réception de messages électroniques utilisé par le client.

  1. Droit à rétractation

Conformément aux articles L. 222-2 paragraphe (1) et L. 113-1 paragraphe (3) k) du Code de la consommation luxembourgeois, le client ne peut pas se prévaloir du droit à rétractation prévu pour les contrats à distance et hors établissement à l'article L. 222-9 paragraphe (1) du Code de la consommation luxembourgeois.

  1. Règlement extrajudiciaire des litiges

Il est possible de recourir au Service National du Médiateur de la Consommation pour tenter de trouver un règlement extrajudiciaire d'un litige. Ce service est une entité neutre et indépendante qui met à la disposition des consommateurs et des professionnels un processus volontaire et confidentiel qui a pour finalité de résoudre un litige de consommation, c'est-à-dire un litige issu d'un contrat de vente ou d'un contrat de service conclu entre un consommateur et un professionnel, à l'amiable.

Le Médiateur de la Consommation peut servir d'intermédiaire impartial afin de faciliter le dialogue entre les parties et de les accompagner dans leur recherche conjointe d'une solution à l'amiable. Si les parties ne trouvent pas d'accord à l'amiable, le Médiateur de la Consommation peut leur proposer une solution qu'elles sont libres d'accepter ou de refuser.

Afin d'introduire une demande auprès du Service National du Médiateur de la Consommation, le client peut se rendre sur la page internet suivante :

https://www.mediateurconsommation.lu/fr/content/introduire-une-demande

Il est également porté à l'attention du client sur l'existence d'une plateforme européenne de règlement en ligne des litiges facilitant le règlement indépendant, impartial, transparent, efficace, rapide et équitable, par voie extrajudiciaire, des litiges en ligne entre consommateurs et professionnels existant en vertu du Règlement (UE) n°524/2013 du Parlement Européen et du Conseil du 21 mai 2013 relatif au règlement en ligne des litiges de consommation.

Afin d'introduire la demande sur la plateforme, le client doit se rendre sur la page internet suivante :

https://ec.europa.eu/consumers/odr/main/index.cfm?event=main.home.show&lng=FR

  1. Litiges

Tout litige qui découlerait de l'achat de titres de transport internationaux par le biais du présent site Internet sera, pour autant qu'il soit recevable par la loi, régi par le droit luxembourgeois.

En cas d'échec du règlement extrajudiciaires des litiges, les tribunaux luxembourgeois sont seuls compétents en la matière.

  1. Protection des données à caractère personnel

Conformément au Règlement (UE) 2016/679 du Parlement Européen et du Conseil du 27 avril 2016 relatif à la protection des personnes physiques à l'égard du traitement des données à caractère personnel et à la libre circulation de ces données, le client en acceptant les présentes conditions  prend acte du traitement de ses données à caractère personnel par les CFL et ses sous-traitants, qu'il a transmises et transmettra encore aux CFL et en vue de conclure le contrat et d'exécuter les prestations contractuelles mutuelles, ainsi que pour préparer, établir, administrer et réaliser le contrat.

Pour le surplus, il est renvoyé à la notice d'information en matière de protection des données à caractère personnel des CFL disponible sur la page internet suivante : http://www.cfl.lu/espaces/voyageurs/fr/hidden-pages/gdpr/gdpr-ni-av

Dans le cadre de la vente de titres de transport internationaux via le présent site Internet, les données à caractère personnel de nature financière ne sont pas collectées par les CFL. Ces données sont collectées par Ingenico Financial Solutions SA-NV, un établissement de monnaie électronique placé sous la surveillance et le contrôle de la Banque Nationale de Belgique, ayant son siège social à 1200 Bruxelles, Boulevard de la Woluwe 102 et enregistré sous le numéro 886.476.763 au Registre des Personnes Morales de Bruxelles.

Actualités