General conditions for the sale of international tickets via this website

 

  1. Operation of the website

This website is operated by Société Nationale des Chemins de Fer Luxembourgeois (referred to below as "the CFL"), a company created by a Luxembourg Law of 28 March 1997, with registered office located at 9, Place de la Gare, L-1616 Luxembourg, registered in the Luxembourg Trade and Companies Register under number B 59,025, in close cooperation with the Société Nationale des Chemins de fer Belges (referred to below as "the SNCB"), a public limited liability company, with registered office located at 56 rue de France, B-1060 Saint-Gilles, registered in the Brussels Register of Legal Persons under enterprise number 0203.430.576.

  1. Ownership and management of the website

This website is owned by the SNCB. The SNCB manages this site itself.

  1. Legal capacity

By purchasing international tickets via this website, the customer declares that he or she is at least 18 years of age and is legally entitled to purchase online services through this website.

The customer agrees to take responsibility for all the financial transactions relating to the use of this website, including transactions which, for example, have been carried out on his or her account by minors sharing his or her place of residence.

  1. Applicable conditions

By purchasing tickets through this website, the customer concludes a contract with the CFL. This contract is governed by:

  • Regulation (EC) No 1371/2007 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 23 October 2007 on rail passengers' rights and obligations;
  • Grand Ducal Regulation derogating for certain rail transport services from Regulation (EC) No 1371/2007 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 23 October 2007 on rail passengers' rights and obligations and designating the competent authority responsible for the application of this Regulation;

    -    the provisions of the Uniform rules concerning the Contract for International Carriage of Passengers by Rail (CIV);

    -    the General Conditions of Carriage for the Carriage of Passengers by Rail (GCC-CIV/PRR);

    -    the conditions specifically relating to the travel arrangements chosen by the customer when making his or her purchase. These conditions appear automatically, together with the ticket price;

    -    these general conditions for the sale of international tickets via this website.
  1. Prices

The prices include VAT.

  1. Refusal of the order

The CFL reserve the right, without being obliged to inform the customer in advance, to refuse or suspend an order, or to subject it to additional conditions, if the information supplied on placing the order proves to be incomplete or incorrect or where the CFL suspect failure to fulfil a contractual obligation or any form of fraud or deceit, for example where the identity of the customer or passenger is in doubt or possibly incorrect, in the case of order of an unusual number of products from the CFL or in the case of (previous) payment problems with the customer or passenger.

  1. Ticket issue

On purchasing a ticket, this ticket is sent in pdf format to the customer via the browser and via his or her electronic mailbox.

  1. Transferability, refund

Tickets purchased remotely via this website are made out in the passenger's name and therefore are non-transferable. They are not eligible for refund or exchange.

  1. Obligations of the customer in case of problems

If the customer has not received the purchase confirmation e-mail within an hour following the order or if the ticket received contains an anomaly, the customer is obliged either to notify the CFL call centre to this effect (on weekdays: from 7:00 to 19:00, telephone number +352 2489 2489) or to send an e-mail to the address hometicketing@cfl.lu, and to provide evidence of the anomaly found.

The liability of the CFL in all cases is limited to the issue of a new ticket under the same conditions. The CFL decline any liability in the case of malfunctioning of the means of telecommunication and/or in the event of error in the electronic message sending and receiving program used by the customer.

  1. Right of withdrawal

In accordance with Articles L. 222-2(1) and L. 113-1(3)(k) of the Luxembourg Consumer Code, the customer cannot invoke the right of withdrawal provided for distance and off-premises contracts in Article L. 222-9(1) of the Luxembourg Consumer Code.

  1. Alternative dispute resolution

Recourse is possible to the National service of the Mediator of consumption (Service National du Médiateur de la Consommation) to try to find an extrajudicial settlement to a dispute. This service is a neutral and independent body which makes available to consumers and traders a voluntary and confidential procedure designed to resolve consumer disputes, that is to say disputes deriving from a sale contract or a service contract entered into between a consumer and a trader, on an amicable basis.

The Mediator of consumption may serve as an impartial intermediary in order to facilitate dialogue between the parties and assist them in jointly seeking an amicable solution. If the parties do not reach an amicable agreement, the Mediator of consumption can suggest a solution to them, which they are free to accept or reject.

To file an application with the National service of the Mediator of consumption, the customer can go to the following webpage:

https://www.mediateurconsommation.lu/fr/content/introduire-une-demande

The customer is also informed of the existence of a European online dispute resolution platform facilitating the independent, impartial, transparent, effective, fast and fair out-of-court resolution of disputes between consumers and traders online, existing by virtue of Regulation (EU) No 524/2013 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 21 May 2013 on online dispute resolution for consumer disputes.

To submit an application through the platform, the customer must go to the following website:

https://ec.europa.eu/consumers/odr/main/index.cfm?event=main.home.show&lng=FR

  1. Disputes

Any dispute arising from the purchase of international tickets through this website, provided that it is admissible by law, will be governed by Luxembourg law.

In the event of failure of alternative dispute resolution, the Luxembourg courts have sole jurisdiction in this respect.

  1. Protection of personal data

In accordance with Regulation (EU) 2016/679 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 27 April 2016 on the protection of natural persons with regard to the processing of personal data and on the free movement of such data, the customer, by accepting the present conditions, takes note of the processing by the CFL and its processors of his or her personal data that he or she has transmitted and will transmit in the future to the CFL, with a view to concluding a contract and performing the reciprocal contractual obligations, as well as to prepare, draw up, administer and carry out the contract.

Furthermore, reference is made to the information notice on personal data protection of the CFL, which is available on the following website:

http://www.cfl.lu/espaces/voyageurs/fr/hidden-pages/gdpr/gdpr-ni-av

In the context of the sale of international tickets via this website, the personal data of a financial nature are not collected by the CFL. These data are collected by Ingenico Financial Solutions SA-NV, an electronic money institution which is under the supervision and control of the National Bank of Belgium, with its registered office at 1200 Brussels, Boulevard de la Woluwe 102 and registered under number 886.476.763 in the Brussels Register of Legal Persons.

News

Allgemeine Bedingungen für den Verkauf von internationalen Fahrausweisen über die vorliegende Website

 

  1. Betrieb der Website

Der Betrieb der vorliegenden Internet-Site wird von der Société Nationale des Chemins de Fer Luxembougeois (Nationale Gesellschaft der Luxemburgischen Eisenbahnen, im Weiteren „die CFL" genannt),einer Gesellschaft nach luxemburgischen Recht vom 28. März 1997, geschäftsansässig Place de la Gare 9, L-1616 Luxemburg, eingetragen im Handels- und Gesellschaftsregister Luxemburg unter der Nummer B 59.025, in enger Zusammenarbeit mit der Sociéte Nationale des Chemins de fer Belges (Nationale Gesellschaft der Belgischen Eisenbahnen, im Weiteren „die SNCB" genannt),öffentlich-rechtliche Aktiengesellschaft [nach belgischem Recht], geschäftsansässig Rue de France 56, B-1060 Saint-Gilles [Belgien], eingetragen im Register der juristischen Personen Brüssel [Belgien] unter der Unternehmensnummer 0203.430.576.

  1. Eigentum und Verwaltung der Website

Die vorliegende Website ist Eigentum der SNCB. Diese Site wird von der SNCB selbst verwaltet.

  1. Rechtsfähigkeit

Durch den Kauf von internationalen Fahrausweisen über die vorliegende Website erklärt der Kunde, dass er mindestens 18 Jahre alt und gesetzlich befugt ist, Online-Dienste über diese Website in Anspruch zu nehmen.

Der Kunde stimmt zu, dass er die Verantwortung für sämtliche finanziellen Transaktionen in Verbindung der Nutzung dieser Website übernimmt, einschließlich der Transaktionen, die beispielsweise zu seinen Lasten von einem in seinem Haushalt lebenden Minderjährigen durchgeführt werden.

  1. Geltende Bedingungen

Durch den Kauf von Fahrausweisen über die vorliegende Website schließt der Kunde einen Vertrag mit den CFL. Dieser Vertrag unterliegt:

  • der Verordnung (EG) 1371/2007 des Europäischen Parlaments und des Rates vom 23. Oktober 2007 über die Rechte und Pflichten der Fahrgäste im Eisenbahnverkehr;
  • der großherzoglichen Verordnung über Abweichungen bei bestimmten Eisenbahntransporten von der Verordnung (EG) 1371/2007 des Europäischen Parlaments und des Rates vom 23. Oktober 2007 über die Rechte und Pflichten der Fahrgäste im Eisenbahnverkehr und Festlegung der zuständigen Behörde, die mit der Durchführung dieser Verordnung beauftragt ist;

    -    den Bestimmungen der einheitlichen Regeln über die internationale Eisenbahnbeförderung von Fahrgästen (CIV);

    -    den allgemeinen Beförderungsbedingungen für die Eisenbahnbeförderung von Personen (GCC-CIV/PRR);

    -    den speziellen Bestimmungen für die vom Kunden bei seinem Kauf gewählten Reisearrangements. Diese Bedingungen erscheinen automatisch zusammen mit dem Preis für die Fahrausweise;

    -    den Bestimmungen der allgemeinen Bedingungen für den Verkauf von internationalen Fahrausweisen über die vorliegende Website.
  1. Preise

Die Preise verstehen sich einschließlich Mehrwertsteuer.

  1. Ablehnung der Bestellung

Ohne den Kunden vorab informieren zu müssen, behalten sich die CFL das Recht vor, eine Bestellung abzulehnen oder aufzuheben oder zusätzliche Bedingungen zu stellen, wenn die bei der Bestellung gemachten Angaben unvollständig oder falsch zu sein scheinen oder wenn die CFL die Nichterfüllung einer Vertragspflicht oder eine Form von Betrug oder Arglist vermuten, beispielsweise bei zweifelhafter oder gegebenenfalls falscher Identität des Kunden oder des Fahrgastes, bei Bestellung einer ungewöhnlichen Anzahl von CFL-Produkten oder im Falle von (früheren) Zahlungsproblemen mit dem Kunden oder dem Fahrgast.

  1. Ausstellung von Fahrausweisen

Beim Kauf eines Fahrscheines wird dieser dem Kunden im PDF-Format über den Browser an sein elektronisches Postfach gesandt.

  1. Übertragbarkeit, Erstattung

Die über die vorliegende Website online gekauften Fahrscheine sind personalisierte Tickets und daher nicht übertragbar. Sie sind weder erstattungsfähig noch umtauschbar.

  1. Pflichten des Kunden im Falle von Problemen

Wenn der Kunde innerhalb von einer Stunde nach der Bestellung keine E-Mail zur Bestätigung des Kaufs erhalten hat oder wenn der erhaltene Fahrschein eine Abweichung aufweist, muss der Kunde entweder das Call Center von CFL informieren (wochentags: von 7:00 bis 19:00 Uhr unter der Nummer +352 2489 2489) oder eine E-Mail an die Adresse hometicketing@cfl.lu senden und einen Nachweis über die festgestellte Abweichung liefern.

Die Haftung der CFL bleibt in jedem Fall auf die Ausstellung eines neuen Fahrscheines zu denselben Bedingungen beschränkt. Die CFL lehnen jede Haftung für fehlerhafte Funktionen des Telekommunikationsmittels bzw. für Fehler des vom Kunden verwendeten Programms zum Senden und Empfangen elektronischer Nachrichten ab.

  1. Widerrufsrecht

Entsprechend Artikel L. 222-2 Abs. (1) und L. 113-1 Abs. (3) k) des luxemburgischen Verbrauchergesetzbuches kann der Kunde das Widerrufsrecht für Fernabsatzverträge oder Verträge außerhalb von Geschäftsräumen gemäß Artikel L. 222-9 Abs. (1) des luxemburgischen Verbrauchergesetzbuches nicht für sich in Anspruch nehmen.

  1. Außergerichtliche Beilegung von Streitigkeiten

Es ist möglich, sich für den Versuch einer außergerichtlichen Beilegung einer Streitigkeit an den Nationalen Dienst des Mediators für Verbrauchergeschäfte (Service National du Médiateur de la Consommation) zu wenden. Dieser Dienst ist eine neutrale und unabhängige Stelle, die Verbrauchern und Geschäftsleuten ein freiwilliges und vertrauliches Verfahren mit dem Zweck bietet, einen Verbraucherstreitfall, d. h. einen Streitfall aus Kauf- oder Dienstleistungsverträgen zwischen Verbrauchern und Geschäftsleuten gütlich beizulegen.

Der Verbrauchermediator kann als unparteiischer Vermittler dienen, um den Dialog zwischen den Parteien zu erleichtern und sie bei ihrer gemeinsamen Suche nach einer gütlichen Lösung zu begleiten. Wenn die Parteien zu keiner gütlichen Einigung kommen, kann der Verbrauchermediator ihnen eine Lösung vorschlagen, die sie nach freiem Ermessen annehmen oder ablehnen können.

Zur Antragstellung beim Nationalen Dienst des Mediators für Verbrauchergeschäfte kann der Kunde die folgende Website nutzen:

https://www.mediateurconsommation.lu/fr/content/einreichung-eines-antrags

Der Kunde wird ebenfalls auf die vorhandene europäische Plattform zur Online-Regelung von Streitigkeiten aufmerksam gemacht, die die unabhängige, unparteiliche, transparente, wirkungsvolle, schnelle und faire Beilegung von Online-Streitigkeiten zwischen Verbrauchern und Geschäftsleuten auf außergerichtliche Weise gemäß der Verordnung (EU) Nr. 524/2013 des Europäischen Parlaments und des Rates vom 21. Mai 2013 über die Online-Beilegung verbraucherrechtlicher Streitigkeiten vereinfacht.

Zur Antragstellung über die Plattform muss der Kunde sich an folgende Website wenden:

https://ec.europa.eu/consumers/odr/main/index.cfm?event=main.home.show&lng=DE

  1. Streitigkeiten

Sämtliche Streitigkeiten, die sich aus dem Kauf internationaler Fahrausweise über die vorliegende Website ergeben, unterliegen, sofern sie gesetzlich zulässig sind, luxemburgischem Recht.

Im Falle des Scheiterns einer außergerichtlichen Beilegung von Streitigkeiten sind einzig die luxemburgischen Gerichte zuständig.

  1. Schutz personenbezogener Daten

Entsprechend der Verordnung (EU) 2016/679 des Europäischen Parlaments und des Rates vom 27. April 2016 zum Schutz natürlicher Personen bei der Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten und zum freien Datenverkehr nimmt der Kunde durch Annahme der vorliegenden Bedingungen die Verarbeitung seiner personenbezogenen Daten, die er zwecks Vertragsabschluss und zur Erbringung der wechselseitigen Vertragsleistungen sowie zur Vorbereitung, Ausstellung, Verwaltung und Durchführung des Vertrags an die CFL weiterleitet und noch weiterleiten wird, durch die CFL und ihre Auftragsverarbeiter zur Kenntnis.

Im Übrigen wird er auf die Erklärung zum Schutz personenbezogener Daten von CFL verwiesen, die auf der folgenden Website zu finden ist: http://www.cfl.lu/espaces/voyageurs/de/hidden-pages/gdpr/gdpr-ni-av

Im Rahmen des Verkaufs internationaler Fahrausweise über die vorliegende Website werden von der CFL keine personenbezogenen Finanzdaten erhoben. Diese Daten werden von Ingenico Financial Solutions SA-NV erfasst, einem E-Geld-Institut unter der Aufsicht und Kontrolle der Nationalbank Belgien, geschäftsansässig in 1200 Brüssel [Belgien], Boulevard de la Woluwe 102, eingetragen im Register der juristischen Personen in Belgien unter der Nr. 886.476.763.

Nachrichten