Passengers’ rights

Ask for information about your rights as a passenger.

Thanks to the implementation of Regulation (EC) No 1371/2007 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 23 October 2007 on rail passengers' rights and obligations, under certain conditons, during your journeys, you are entitled to:

-payment of compensation equivalent to 25 % of the ticket price for a delay of 60 to 119 minutes, and 50 % of the ticket price for a delay of 120 minutes or more;

-a refund of all or part of the ticket price if a train is cancelled or if there is an expected delay of more than 60 minutes, if you choose not to travel or to continue your journey;

-assistance or refreshments in the event of an expected delay of more than 60 minutes, as well as accommodation or alternative transport if it is not possible to continue the journey by train on the same day.

Who should I contact?

The CFL invite you to enquire at a CFL station ticket office, where you will be given the necessary information. It is also possible to go directly to the supervisor's office. At Luxembourg station this office can be found at track 3. The staff there are available to deal with your complaints.

In addition, the general terms and conditions of travel are displayed in CFL stations and information leaflets are at your disposal in station ticket offices where international tickets are sold.

For more information and details on your rights, we invite you to read the "Regulations and Documents" section which contains all the applicable documentation on the subject (Regulation (EC) No 1371/2007 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 23 October 2007 on rail passengers' rights and obligations, General terms and Conditions of Travel, Special Terms and Conditions of Travel, etc.).

Service Activité Voyageurs Trains (AV1/Td)
B.P. 1803
L-1018 Luxembourg

E-mail: prr.av@cfl.lu 

Request for compensation

Regulations and documents

Request for compensation form (international trafic other then TGV)

Request for compensation form (TGV Est "L'Européenne, TGV national network, Intercités trains)

News

Fahrgastrechte

Informieren Sie sich über Ihre Rechte als Fahrgast.

Seit dem Inkrafttreten der Verordnung (EG) Nr. 1371/2007 des Europäischen Parlaments und des Rates vom 23. Oktober 2007 über die Rechte und Pflichten der Fahrgäste im Eisenbahnverkehr haben Sie bei Ihren Fahrten unter bestimmten Voraussetzungen Anspruch auf folgende Leistungen:

-Die Zahlung einer Entschädigung in Höhe von 25 % des Fahrpreises bei einer Verspätung zwischen 60 und 119 Minuten und in Höhe von 50 % bei einer Verspätung ab 120 Minuten;

-Die vollständige oder teilweise Erstattung des Fahrpreises bei Zugausfall oder voraussichtlicher Verspätung von mehr als 60 Minuten, wenn Sie darauf verzichten, Ihre Fahrt anzutreten bzw. fortzusetzen;

-Eine Hilfeleistung oder Erfrischung bei einer voraussichtlichen Verspätung von mehr als 60 Minuten und sogar auf die Übernahme der Kosten für die Unterbringung oder eine alternative Beförderungsart, falls Sie die Bahnfahrt am selben Tag nicht fortsetzen können.

An wen können Sie sich wenden?

Bitte wenden Sie sich an einen unserer Schalter in den CFL-Bahnhöfen; hier erhalten Sie die erforderlichen Auskünfte. Sie können sich auch direkt an das Büro des Aufsichtsbeamten wenden, das sich im Bahnhof Luxemburg an Gleis 3 befindet. Dort nehmen die Mitarbeiter Ihre Beschwerden entgegen.

Darüber hinaus hängen in den CFL-Bahnhöfen die Allgemeinen Beförderungsbedingungen aus, und an den Fahrkartenschaltern, an denen internationale Fahrkarten verkauft werden, erhalten Sie Informationsbroschüren.

Weitere Informationen und Einzelheiten zu Ihren Rechten finden bzw. erfahren Sie in der Rubrik "Vorschriften und Dokumente", die sämtliche einschlägigen Unterlagen enthält (Verordnung (EG) Nr. 1371/2007 des Europäischen Parlaments und des Rates vom 23. Oktober 2007 über die Rechte und Pflichten der Fahrgäste im Eisenbahnverkehr, Allgemeine Beförderungsbedingungen, Besondere Beförderungsbedingungen usw.).

Service Activité Voyageurs Trains (AV1/Td)
(Zentrale Dienststelle Bahnreisende)
Postfach 1803
L-1018 Luxemburg
E-mail: prr.av@cfl.lu

Vorschriften und Dokumente

Entschädigungsformular für den internationalen Eisenbahnverkehr (außer TGV)

Entschädigungsformular TGV (TGV Est "L'Européenne", TGV intérieur SNCF,  Intercités-Züge)

 

Nachrichten