RegioZone cross-border fares

​RegioZone pricing for cross-border bus connections is based on a single, progressive price by zone. Two zones have been defined according to their distance from Luxembourg.

On cross-border public bus lines organised and financed by the Luxembourg state, special 'RegioZone' fares are applied. There are 'courte durée RegioZone' (RegioZone short duration), 'longue durée RegioZone' (RegioZone long duration) tickets as well as monthly and annual 'réseau RegioZone' (RegioZone network) season tickets.

RegioZone tickets and season tickets are applicable on cross-border lines as well as on all lines operated by public transport networks in Luxembourg. RegioZone tickets may only be purchased from the bus driver and on the Mobile CFL App. Annual season tickets are sold at the CFL ticket offices, Mobility Centre and the mShop.

There are also annual supplements, either for holders of an annual mPass season ticket ('Flex Pass Regio' annual supplement) or holders of a Jumbokaart or Studentkaart approved by the Verkéiersverbond ('Studentpass Regio').

This supplement is only valid in combination with the national ticket it relates to and the user must present both tickets to the ticket inspector simultaneously.

RegioZone tickets and season tickets are not valid in trains beyond Luxembourg's border crossing points.

Children may travel free of charge without a ticket up to and including the age of 12. However, children under the age of 6 must be accompanied by an adult.

Short duration ticket (Kuerrzzäitbilljee RegioZone 1 or RegioZone 2)

Day ticket (Dagesbilljee RegioZone 1 or RegioZone 2)

Monthly tickets (Monatsabo RegioZone 1 or RegioZone 2)

Annual tickets (Joeresabo Regio Zone 1 or RegioZone 2)

Grenzüberschreitende Tarife RegioZone

Die Tarifgestaltung der grenzüberschreitenden Busverbindungen beruht auf einem einheitlichen und progressiven Preis je Zone. Es wurden zwei Zonen entsprechend ihrer Entfernung zu Luxemburg festgelegt.

Auf den grenzüberschreitenden öffentlichen Buslinien, die vom luxemburgischen Staat organisiert und finanziert werden, gelten besondere Tarife mit der Bezeichnung „RegioZone". So gibt es „RegioZone-Kurzzeitfahrkarten", „RegioZone-Tagesfahrkarten" sowie „RegioZone-Netz"-Monats- und Jahresabonnements.

Die RegioZone-Fahrkarten und -Abonnements gelten auf grenzüberschreitenden Linien sowie auf allen Linien, die von den öffentlichen Verkehrsnetzen in Luxemburg betrieben werden. Die RegioZone-Fahrkarten können nur beim Busfahrer oder mit der App CFL Mobile gekauft werden. Die Jahresabonnements sind an den Fahrkartenschaltern der CFL, bei der Mobilitätszentrale und beim mShop erhältlich.

Daneben gibt es auch „Jahreszuschläge" entweder für die Inhaber eines mPass-Jahresabonnements („Flex Pass Regio"-Jahreszuschlag) oder für die Inhaber einer Jumbokaart oder einer mit dem Verkehrsverbund vertraglich festgelegten Studentkaart („Studentpass Regio").

Dieser Zuschlag gilt nur in Verbindung mit seiner inländischen Fahrkarte, auf die er sich bezieht, und der Fahrgast muss dem Kontrollbediensteten gleichzeitig beide Fahrkarten vorzeigen.

Die RegioZone-Fahrkarten und -Abonnements gelten nicht in den Zügen jenseits der luxemburgischen Grenzübergangspunkte.

Kinder werden ohne Fahrkarte bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren einschließlich kostenlos befördert. Kinder unter 6 Jahren müssen jedoch von einem Erwachsenen begleitet werden.