Eurocap-Rail: Modernization of the railway line Luxemburg - Kleinbettingen phases I + II

Phase I includes the renewal of the interlocking stations as well as the renewal of the corresponding installations on the railway line Luxembourg – Kleinbettingen. Phase II includes the re-electrification of the railway line Luxembourg – Kleinbettingen.

 Phase I

The project consists in the replacement of the relay-based interlocking equipment of the stations of Bertrange-Strassen, Mamer and Kleinbettingen and of the train-annunciating point of Capellen by an electronic signal box in Kleinbettingen and decentralized boxes at the stations of Bertrange-Strassen and Mamer which will be incorporated in the electronic signal box of Kleinbettingen. The train-annunciating point of Capellen will be incorporated in the local signal box of Mamer.

The installations on the line will be controlled and commanded by the new „FEC"-technology (Field Element Controller) and the light signals along this railway line will be equipped with the new "LED" technology. The train detection equipment  will be of the newest generation.

 

 

Phase II

The electrification with 3kV DC of the railway line Luxembourg – Kleinbettingen  was commissioned on 29th September 1956. Phase II concerns the renewal of the electrification of this railway line and includes:

•  the implementation on a length of 18,265 km of a catenary according to the current technical specifications for interoperability supplied by a voltage of 2AC 25kV 50 Hz;
•  the increase of the electric insulation distance at 3 overpasses with: 
   ==> complete rebuilding of the overpass located at kilometre point 8,913 at  Mamer-Lycée; 
   ==> complete rebuilding of the overpass located at kilometre point 9,984 at  Mamer-Gare;
   ==> the heightening of the overpass located at kilometre point 17,030 in Kleinbettingen.

Eurocap-Rail: Modernisation ligne Luxembourg - Kleinbettingen phases I + II

La phase I prévoit le renouvellement des postes directeurs ainsi que des installations y relatives en campagne sur la ligne Luxembourg – Kleinbettingen. Dans le cadre de la phase II, il est prévu de procéder à la réélectrification de la ligne de Luxembourg à Kleinbettingen.

 Phase I

Le projet de renouvellement des postes directeurs consiste dans le remplacement des postes à relais des gares de Bertrange-Strassen, Mamer et Kleinbettingen et du poste d'annonce de Capellen par un poste de signalisation informatisé (PSI) en gare de Kleinbettingen et de postes décentralisés en gares de Bertrange-Strassen et de Mamer, intégrés dans le PSI précité. Le poste d'annonce de Capellen sera intégré dans le poste décentralisé de Mamer.

 

Les installations en campagne seront contrôlées et commandées par la nouvelle technologie „FEC" (Field Element Controller) et les signaux lumineux en campagne seront équipés de la nouvelle technologie „LED". La détection de la non-occupation de voie sera également réalisée par du matériel de la nouvelle génération.

  

 

 

Phase II

L'électrification en courant continu 3kV de la ligne Luxembourg–Kleinbettingen frontière a été mise en service en date du 29 septembre 1956. La phase II concerne la réélectrification de cette ligne et comprend : 
                 
•  la mise en place sur une longueur de 18,265 km d'une caténaire conforme aux spécifications techniques d'interopérabilité en vigueur et alimentée à une tension de 2AC 25kV 50 Hz;
•  l'augmentation de la distance d'isolement au droit de 3 passages supérieurs avec:
    ==> reconstruction complète du passage supérieur situé au point kilométrique   8,913 à Mamer-Lycée;
    ==> reconstruction complète du passage supérieur situé au point kilométrique 9,984 à Mamer-Gare;
    ==> rehaussement du passage supérieur situé au point kilométrique 17,030 à Kleinbettingen.