New intermodal platform

The new intermodal platform will facilitate the transshipment of 300.000 containers and 300.000 semi-trailers per year.

As the new intermodal platform aimed at the transshipment of whole semi-trailers or containers between road and rail, this exchange hub is located in the vicinity of main road and rail infrastructure.

On the railroad infrastructure plan, the new platform will be directly adjacent to the shunting yard of Bettembourg. This closeness will allow for side tracks to be used, and to put together and shunt trains going onto or coming from the new rail highway. The sole junction will be in the south where one sole track will open into a fan of six tracks, two of which to the Modalohr system and four to the transport terminal.

On the road infrastructure plan, the new platform is located on the crossing of two international motorways, i.e. the A3 north-south motorway from Belgium to France and the A13 east-west motorway from the Luxembourgish mining basin to the valley of the river Saar in Germany.

The four transport tracks combined will facilitate the transshipment of 300.000 containers per year. The Modalohr system will allow the transportation of 300.000 semi-trailers per year.

10th December 2014

The turning of the first sod of the construction of the new Terminal Intermodal rail/route in Bettemburg-Dudelange took place in the presence of the Minister of Economy Etienne Schneider, the Minister of sustainable Development and Infrastructure, François Bausch and the CEO of CFL Marc Wengler.

Download (in French) the press release CFL, the press release MDDI, the press kit, the site plan and a photo of synthesis of the future intermodal terminal.

15th July 2015: the natural state of the Diddelengerbaach has been restored

As part of the construction works for the new intermodal rail/road terminals in Bettembourg-Dudelange, the works to restore the natural state of the Diddelengerbaach are now complete after 15 months of preparations. Over a kilometre of the stream's length has been diverted, which will result in environmental and hydromorphological improvements at the site. The stream bed was designed in order to allow aquatic life to move freely.

The Deputy and Chair of the Commission parlementaire du Développement durable (Parliamentary Committee for Sustainable Development) Josée Lorsché oversaw the completion of the works, in particular the migration of the fish from the old channelised water course to the restored stream. According to a decision taken by the Conseil des Ministres (Council of Ministers), the environmental compensation measures for the new intermodal terminals should focus in particular on the following aspects: hydrology, vegetation destroyed by the project and the emissions generated by operations on the site.

The restoration of the Diddelengerbaach is the main element of the environmental compensation measures. It will be followed by the planting of two hectares of oak trees in November 2015.

Bagger spatenstich.jpg 

Mesures bamplanzen 1.jpg 

 

 

Bagger spatenstich side.jpg 

Bagger Schneider.jpg Expo benoy.jpg

Die neue Umschlaganlage für kombinierten Verkehr

Mit der neuen Umschlaganlage für kombinierten Verkehr lassen sich jährlich 300.000 Container sowie 300.000 Sattelanhänger umschlagen.

Da der Zweck der neuen Umschlaganlage für kombinierten Verkehrs im Umschlag von ganzen Sattelanhängern bzw. Containern zwischen Schiene und Straße besteht, befindet sich diese Umschlaganlage in der Nähe wichtiger Straßen- und Schienenachsen.

Bahntechnisch grenzt die neue Umschlaganlage unmittelbar an den Rangierbahnhof Bettembourg an. Diese Nähe erlaubt die Nutzung der Gleise für das Abstellen, die Bildung und das Rangieren von Zügen, die auf die neue "rollende Autobahn“ auffahren oder sie verlassen. Die einzige Abzweigung erfolgt im Süden über ein einziges Gleis, das sich zu einem Fächer von sechs Gleisen öffnet, davon zwei für das System Modalohr und vier für die Umschlagstelle für den kombinierten Verkehr.

Straßentechnisch befindet sich die neue Umschlaganlage an der Kreuzung zweier internationaler Autobahnen, nämlich der Autobahn A3 in Nord-Süd-Richtung aus Belgien in Richtung Frankreich, und der Autobahn A13 in Ost-West-Richtung zwischen dem luxemburgischen Bergbaurevier und dem Saarrevier.

Mit den vier Gleisen für kombinierten Verkehr lassen sich jährlich 300.000 Container umschlagen. Mit dem System Modalohr können jährlich 300.000 Sattelanhänger transportiert werden.

10. Dezember 2014

Anlässlich des ersten Spatenstichs an der Baustelle der neuen terminaux intermodaux rail/route Bettembourg-Dudelange waren François Bausch, Nachhaltigkeits- und Infrastrukturminister, Wirtschaftsminister Etienne Schneider sowie CFL-Generaldirektor Marc Wengler im Gewerbegebiet Schéleck 1 vor Ort.

Zum Herunterladen, in französischer Sprache:

Presemitteilung CFL, Pressedossier, Pressemitteilung Ministère du Développement durable et des Infrastructures, Darstellung des zukünftigen terminal intermodal rail/route.

15. Juli 2015: Der Rückbau des Diddelengerbaach ist abgeschlossen

Im Rahmen der Arbeiten zum Bau der neuen intermodalen Schiene-Straße-Terminals in Bettembourg-Dudelange ist der Rückbau des Diddelengerbaach nach 15-monatigen Vorarbeiten abgeschlossen worden. Aus der Umleitung des Bachs auf einer Gesamtlänge von über einem Kilometer ergibt sich eine ökologische und hydromorphologische Verbesserung auf dem Betriebsgelände. Der Bachlauf wurde so angelegt, dass sich Wassertiere und -pflanzen frei entfalten können.

Die Abgeordnete und Vorsitzende des Parlamentsausschusses für Nachhaltige Entwicklung, Josée Lorsché, nahm am Abschluss der Arbeiten und insbesondere an der Wanderung der Fische von dem alten kanalisierten Wasserlauf zu dem renaturierten Bach teil. Laut einem Beschluss des Ministerrats müssen sich die Ausgleichsmaßnahmen für die neuen intermodalen Terminals insbesondere auf die Teilbereiche Hydrologie, die durch das Projekt zerstörte Vegetation sowie auf die Emissionen durch die Tätigkeit auf dem Betriebsgelände.

Der Rückbau des Diddelengerbaach bildet das Hauptelement der ökologischen Ausgleichsmaßnahmen. Dazu gehört die Anpflanzung eines Eichenwaldes von 2 Hektar, die für November 2015 geplant ist.

Mesures bamplanzen 2.jpg 

Bagger spatenstich.jpg 

Bagger spatenstich side.jpg 

Bagger Schneider.jpg 

Expo benoy.jpg