Eurocap-Rail: Modernization of the railway line Luxemburg - Kleinbettingen phases I + II

Phase I includes the renewal of the interlocking stations as well as the renewal of the corresponding installations on the railway line Luxembourg – Kleinbettingen. Phase II includes the re-electrification of the railway line Luxembourg – Kleinbettingen.

 Phase I

The project consists in the replacement of the relay-based interlocking equipment of the stations of Bertrange-Strassen, Mamer and Kleinbettingen and of the train-annunciating point of Capellen by an electronic signal box in Kleinbettingen and decentralized boxes at the stations of Bertrange-Strassen and Mamer which will be incorporated in the electronic signal box of Kleinbettingen. The train-annunciating point of Capellen will be incorporated in the local signal box of Mamer.

The installations on the line will be controlled and commanded by the new „FEC"-technology (Field Element Controller) and the light signals along this railway line will be equipped with the new "LED" technology. The train detection equipment  will be of the newest generation.

 

 

Phase II

The electrification with 3kV DC of the railway line Luxembourg – Kleinbettingen  was commissioned on 29th September 1956. Phase II concerns the renewal of the electrification of this railway line and includes:

•  the implementation on a length of 18,265 km of a catenary according to the current technical specifications for interoperability supplied by a voltage of 2AC 25kV 50 Hz;
•  the increase of the electric insulation distance at 3 overpasses with: 
   ==> complete rebuilding of the overpass located at kilometre point 8,913 at  Mamer-Lycée; 
   ==> complete rebuilding of the overpass located at kilometre point 9,984 at  Mamer-Gare;
   ==> the heightening of the overpass located at kilometre point 17,030 in Kleinbettingen.

Eurocap-Rail: Modernisierung der Strecke Luxemburg - Kleinbettingen I. + II. Phase

Die I. Phase beinhaltet die Erneuerung der Stellwerke sowie der entsprechenden Außenanlagen entlang der Bahnstrecke Luxemburg – Kleinbettingen. Im Rahmen der II. Phase ist eine Neuelektrifizierung der Bahnstrecke zwischen Luxemburg und Kleinbettingen vorgesehen.

 I. Phase

Das Projekt der Erneuerung der Stellwerke besteht aus dem Ersetzen der Relaistechnik der Bahnhöfe Bertrange-Strassen, Mamer und Kleinbettingen und dem Zugmeldeposten Capellen durch ein elektronisches Stellwerk in Kleinbettingen mit ausgelagerten Stelleinheiten in Bertrange-Strassen und Mamer welche in das Stellwerk Kleinbettingen integriert werden. Der Zugmeldeposten Capellen wird in die ausgelagerte Einheit Mamer integriert.

Die Anlagen entlang der Bahnlinie werden mittels der neuen „FEC"-Technik (Field Element Controller) gesteuert und überwacht; die Lichtsignale entlang dieser Bahnlinie werden mit neuer „LED"-Technik ausgestattet. Auch die Gleisfreimeldung wird  mittels Systemen der neuesten Generation realisiert.

  

 

 

II. Phase

Die Elektrifizierung mit 3kV Gleichstrom der Bahnlinie Luxemburg – Kleinbettingen Grenze wurde am 29. September 1956 in Betrieb genommen. Die II. Phase betrifft die Erneuerung der Elektrifizierung von dieser Bahnlinie und beinhaltet:

•  den kompletten Neubau einer Oberleitungsanlage auf einer Länge von 18,265 Km, welche den gültigen technischen Spezifikationen der Interoperabilität entspricht und mit einer Spannung von 2AC 25kV 50 Hz betrieben wird;
•  die Erhöhung des Isolationsabstandes an 3 Bahnüberführungen mit: 
    ==> komplettem Wiederaufbau der am Kilometerpunkt 8,913 bei Mamer-Lycée gelegenen Bahnüberführung; 
    ==> komplettem Wiederaufbau der am Kilometerpunkt 9,984 bei Mamer-Gare  gelegenen Bahnüberführung;
    ==> Erhöhung der am Kilometerpunkt 17,030 in Kleinbettingen gelegenen Bahnüberführung.