CFL Group

Who is CFL?
Logo CFL

 

The Luxembourgish National Railway Company or Société Nationale des Chemins de Fer Luxembourgeois - SNCFL was set up in 1946. Its shares are held by the state of Luxembourg (94%), as well as the states of Belgium (4%) and France (2%). The Board of Directors consists of 15 members, but CFL Group's daily management is in the hands of a committee currently consisting of five directors under the authority and responsibility of the general manager.

Through the service contract for public transport of passengers by road and rail, the state of Luxembourg has entrusted the CFL with national and cross-border passenger transport for the period 2010-2024.

Goods transport, a market that has been deregulated since 2007, is entrusted to CFL's subsidiaries CFL cargo and CFL Multimodal.

CFL has also become Luxembourg's railway infrastructure operator through a service contract addressing renewal, modernisation and extension of the network, railway infrastructure maintenance and operation of railway traffic. This mission was assigned to the company by the state of Luxembourg, who owns the country's railway infrastructure. 

The Luxembourgish Institute of Regulation (ILR) has been appointed as controlling body for the railway market. The Railway Administration (ACF) has been appointed national safety authority with a mission to guarantee interoperability between railway and railway safety systems, and independent authority for the repair of tracks and railway infrastructure classification.​

News
  • Les CFL en 2016

    The CFL press conference has taken place in the company's headquarter's building on 19th June 2017, 10.30 am. More

  • ILCAD

    International Level Crossing Awareness Day More

  • "Simply CFL" advertising spot

    We are proud to show you the "Simply CFL" commercial which was produced for our new publicity campaign started on 19th September 2016. More

Die CFL-Gruppe

Wer sind die CFL?
Logo CFL

 

Die Luxemburgische Eisenbahngesellschaft (SNCFL) wurde 1946 gegründet. Ihre Aktionäre sind der luxemburgische Staat (94 %), der belgische Staat (4 %) und der französische Staat (2 %). Der Verwaltungsrat besteht aus 15 Mitgliedern. Für das Tagesgeschäft der CFL-Gruppe ist ein derzeit aus fünf Mitgliedern bestehender Vorstand unter Leitung und Verantwortung des Generaldirektors zuständig.

Im Rahmen eines Vertrags über Schienen- und Straßenpersonenverkehrsdienste aufgrund von Verpflichtungen des öffentlichen Dienstes hat der Staat den CFL für den Zeitraum von 2010 bis 2024 den Betrieb des Inlands- und des grenzüberschreitenden Verkehrs übertragen.
Der seit 2007 liberalisierte Güterverkehr wird von ihren Tochtergesellschaften CFL cargo und CFL Multimodal betrieben.
Darüber hinaus sind die CFL Betreiber der luxemburgischen Bahninfrastruktur. Diese Aufgabe wird ihnen vom luxemburgischen Staat, der Eigentümer der Bahninfrastruktur ist, über einen Betriebsvertrag übertragen, der die Erneuerung, Modernisierung und Erweiterung des Schienennetzes, die Instandhaltung und Wartung der Bahninfrastruktur sowie das Verkehrsmanagement umfasst.

Das Institut Luxembourgeois de Régulation (Luxemburgisches Regulierungsinstitut - ILR) wurde als Aufsichtsbehörde für den Eisenbahnmarkt benannt, während die Administration des Chemins de Fer (Eisenbahnverwaltung - ACF) die nationale Sicherheitsbehörde ist, deren Aufgabe darin besteht, die Interoperabilität der Bahnsysteme und die Eisenbahnsicherheit zu gewährleisten. Zudem ist die Eisenbahnverwaltung die unabhängige Stelle für die Trassenzuweisung und die Erhebung von Entgelten für die Bahninfrastruktur.​

Nachrichten
  • Les CFL en 2016

    Die jährliche Pressekonferenz der CFL hat am Montag, den 19. Juni 2017, um 10.30 Uhr im Direktionsgebäude stattgefunden. Mehr

  • ILCAD

    International Level Crossing Awareness Day  Mehr

  • Werbespot "Simply CFL"

    Hier wird Ihnen unser "Simply CFL"-Werbespot, der im Kader unserer am 19. September 2016 gestarteten Werbekampagne gedreht wurde, vorgestellt. Mehr