Regulatory framework

 

The Luxembourgish National Railway Company (CFL) was founded in execution of the Belgian-French-Luxembourgish convention of 17th April 1946 relative to the operation of the railway network in the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg. This convention was modified by the additional protocol of 28th January 1997. CFL's new articles of association were approved in the 28th March 1997 Act.

The company was founded for an unlimited period of time with its headquarters in Luxembourg.

The aim of the company is:

  • to ensure, directly or through participation, all passenger and goods transport operations, especially those by rail, on the territory of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg as well as abroad;
  • to commercialise all public transport services, especially those by rail, in accordance with agreements signed or to be signed with the competent authorities;
  • to manage the Luxembourgish railway network in accordance with the Act of 10th May 1995 relative to railway infrastructure management and the Act of 11th June 1999 relative to access to railway infrastructure and its uses.

In principle, the activities of the group are directed at passenger traffic, freight and management of railway infrastructure.

The Luxembourgish National Railway Company's consolidated accounts were drawn up for the first time on 31st December 1997. The consolidated accounts were prepared in accordance with the texts contained in the Acts of 4th May 1984 and 11th July 1988 which introduced the Fourth and Seventh Directives of the European Economic Community (EEC) in Luxembourg.

In the course of the last 20 years, the member states of the European Union have put national legislative provisions resulting from the directives concerning the organisation of the railways in the European Union into practice. The directives essentially aim to favour interoperability so as to facilitate better integration of different ways of transport.

The European Directives in this matter are those concerning the development of the Community's railways (1991), licensing of railway undertakings (1999) and allocation of railway infrastructure capacity and railway infrastructure classification (2001). The first railway series from 2001 was followed by a second one in 2004 and a third in 2007.

News
  • Les CFL en 2016

    The CFL press conference has taken place in the company's headquarter's building on 19th June 2017, 10.30 am. More

  • ILCAD

    International Level Crossing Awareness Day More

  • "Simply CFL" advertising spot

    We are proud to show you the "Simply CFL" commercial which was produced for our new publicity campaign started on 19th September 2016. More

Rechtlicher Rahmen

 

Die Luxemburgische Eisenbahngesellschaft wurde in Ausführung der belgisch-französisch-luxemburgischen Vereinbarung vom 17. April 1946 über den Eisenbahnbetrieb im Großherzogtum Luxemburg gegründet. Diese Vereinbarung wurde durch das Zusatzprotokoll vom 28. Januar 1997 geändert. Die neue Satzung der CFL wurde durch das Gesetz vom 28. März 1997 genehmigt.

Die Gesellschaft wurde auf unbestimmte Dauer gegründet. Ihr Geschäftssitz befindet sich in Luxemburg.

Der Zweck der Gesellschaft besteht darin,

  • direkt oder über Beteiligungen alle Personen- und Güterverkehrsleistungen, insbesondere auf der Schiene, sowohl im Großherzogtum Luxemburg als auch im Ausland zu erbringen;
  • öffentliche Verkehrsdienste, insbesondere auf der Schiene, gemäß den mit den zuständigen Behörden geschlossenen oder noch zu schließenden Verträgen zu betreiben;
  • das luxemburgische Schienennetz gemäß dem Gesetz vom 10. Mai 1995 über den Betrieb der Bahninfrastruktur und dem Gesetz vom 11. Juni 1999 über den Zugang zur Bahninfrastruktur und deren Nutzung zu betreiben.

Die Geschäftstätigkeit der Gruppe ist hauptsächlich auf den Personenverkehr, den Güterverkehr und den Betrieb der Bahninfrastruktur ausgerichtet.

Der konsolidierte Abschluss der Luxemburgischen Eisenbahngesellschaft wurde erstmals zum 31. Dezember 1997 erstellt. Er wurde gemäß den Gesetzen vom 4. Mai 1984 und vom 11. Juli 1988 erstellt, mit denen die Vierte und die Siebente Richtlinie der Europäischen Wirtschaftsgemeinschaft in luxemburgisches Recht umgesetzt wurden.

Im Laufe der letzten zwanzig Jahre haben die Mitgliedstaaten der Europäischen Union die nationalen Rechtsvorschriften, die sich aus den Richtlinien über die Organisation der Eisenbahnen innerhalb der Union ergaben, in Kraft gesetzt. Diese Richtlinien sollen hauptsächlich die Interoperabilität fördern, um eine bessere Integration der verschiedenen Verkehrsträger zu erreichen.

Die einschlägigen europäischen Richtlinien betreffen den Ausbau der Eisenbahnunternehmen in der Gemeinschaft (1991), die Erteilung von Genehmigungen an Eisenbahnunternehmen (1995) sowie die Zuweisung von Fahrwegkapazität der Eisenbahn und die Erhebung von Entgelten für die Nutzung von Eisenbahninfrastruktur (2001). Dem ersten Eisenbahnpaket von 2001 folgte 2004 ein zweites und 2007 ein drittes.

Nachrichten
  • Les CFL en 2016

    Die jährliche Pressekonferenz der CFL hat am Montag, den 19. Juni 2017, um 10.30 Uhr im Direktionsgebäude stattgefunden. Mehr

  • ILCAD

    International Level Crossing Awareness Day  Mehr

  • Werbespot "Simply CFL"

    Hier wird Ihnen unser "Simply CFL"-Werbespot, der im Kader unserer am 19. September 2016 gestarteten Werbekampagne gedreht wurde, vorgestellt. Mehr